Sacramento Digs Gardening logo

Sacramento Digs Gardening Keywords

Your resource for Sacramento-area gardening news, tips and events

Articles Recipe Index Keyword Index Calendar Twitter Facebook Instagram About Us Contact Us

Articles with keywords: produce management

Fri, Jun 30, 2023

In time for holiday celebrations, Taste Summer! cookbook debuts

Find our recipes for summer's luscious produce all in one place

Sun, Jun 25, 2023

Chocolate and zucchini belong together every summer

Bread is a greatest hit from the early days of the blog

Sun, Jun 04, 2023

Enjoy fresh apricots in an easy appetizer

NEW No cooking involved in this seasonal creation

Sun, May 28, 2023

Make a small batch of easy, lemony strawberry preserves

NEW Sunny strawberry-Meyer lemon preserves without added pectin

Sun, May 21, 2023

Bake a puffy cherry-berry pancake

NEW Ricotta and lemon zest give brunch dish some tang

Tue, Apr 11, 2023

New cookbook: Taste Spring, Sacramento Digs Gardening style

Find our recipes for seasonal fruit and vegetables all in one place

Sun, Apr 02, 2023

Beets add unique color to breakfast hash

NEW Purple flannel hash patties with roasted beets

Sun, Mar 26, 2023

A sunny orange pie from a backyard windfall

This light dessert requires minimal stove time

Sun, Mar 05, 2023

Lemony pasta is fast and fresh

Flavorful recipe can be a vegetarian main or lively side dish

Sun, Feb 26, 2023

Bok choy subs for spinach in this versatile egg dish

The two-in-one vegetable in a frittata variation

Sun, Feb 05, 2023

Spiced orange muffins, but not always orange

Recipe: Baking and experimenting with fresh citrus fruit

Sun, Jan 22, 2023

Meyer lemons, almonds team in heavenly dessert bars

In-season Meyers are sweeter, ideal for baking

Sun, Jan 15, 2023

Baked apples offer homey goodness of fruit

Easy and warming, this treat can be tailored to taste

Sun, Jan 01, 2023

This veggie-forward soup warms without weighing you down

Vegetarian tortilla soup is adaptable to all tastes

Sun, Dec 25, 2022

What to do with leftover rolls? Make dessert

Lemon bread pudding with Greek yogurt, raisins and almonds

Sun, Dec 18, 2022

A coffee cake to make for a busy week

Pears contrast with tart cranberries

Sun, Nov 20, 2022

Enjoy mandarins in a creamy parfait

Try mandarins in an easy parfait dessert

Sun, Nov 06, 2022

Little lime cookies deliver a pop of sweet-tart flavor

Citrus season starts just as days get shorter and chillier