Sacramento Digs Gardening logo

Sacramento Digs Gardening Keywords

Your resource for Sacramento-area gardening news, tips and events

Articles Recipe Index Keyword Index Calendar Twitter Facebook Instagram About Us Contact Us

Articles with keywords: cooking

Sun, May 19, 2024

Savory cherry sauce perfect for grilling season

New! Savory cherry sauce with sweet onions goes great with pork, chicken

Sun, Apr 28, 2024

Rhub-berry cake does a flip for spring

NEW Upside-down cake features stripes of rhubarb, dots of blueberries

Sun, Apr 21, 2024

These scones won’t curb your enthusiasm

NEW Strawberries and cream scones with orange zest

Fri, Apr 19, 2024

Arrington talks spring recipes on Green Acres podcast

Look for new SDG signs with recipe links at all seven nurseries

Sun, Mar 10, 2024

Old-fashioned chili – warm taste of summer on a chilly night

Recipe: Mom’s chili and beans with grated cheese and onions

Sun, Dec 24, 2023

This cheery frittata is just right for two

Merry Christmas frittata with spinach and red pepper

Sun, Dec 10, 2023

These latkes put a colorful twist on holiday favorite

Recipe: Sweet potato latkes, served with applesauce and sour cream

Mon, Nov 27, 2023

You grew it; now eat it. Listen here for recipe ideas

Debbie joins Green Acres Garden Podcast to share how to use fall harvest

Sun, Nov 05, 2023

Spice up some apple scones for a brunch treat

Recipe: Different mix-ins change the personality of the scone

Thu, Oct 26, 2023

Farmer Fred Hoffman podcast features Taste Fall! e-cookbook

Conversation with blog's Kathy Morrison delves into persimmons, baked goods and season-bridging salads

Sun, Oct 22, 2023

Roasted Honey Nut squash a side dish for autumn

Recipe: Maple glaze is subtly spiced; lime juice adds balance

Sun, Oct 15, 2023

Spicy chili with a difference (and it’s not just the cocoa)

Recipe: Cincinnati chili is served over spaghetti; beans optional

Tue, Oct 10, 2023

Taste Fall! cookbook debuts with flavors of the season

Make the most of bountiful harvests with these favorite recipes – all in one place

Sun, Oct 08, 2023

A little yogurt magic for grilled chicken, vegetables

Recipe: Chilies, cumin flavor a double-duty sauce

Tue, Oct 03, 2023

Loomis celebrates 36th annual Eggplant Festival

Free community party features food, music, shopping and family fun

Sun, Oct 01, 2023

Apple-packed muffins for fall on the go

Recipe: Fresh apple muffins with vanilla yogurt.