Sacramento Digs Gardening logo

Sacramento Digs Gardening Keywords

Your resource for Sacramento-area gardening news, tips and events

Articles Recipe Index Keyword Index Calendar Twitter Facebook Instagram About Us Contact Us

Articles with keywords: Placer County

Thu, May 09, 2024

Master gardeners' Fair Oaks garden open Saturday for morning strolls

Placer, El Dorado master gardeners also welcome visitors to their sites

Tue, Apr 30, 2024

Bring a shovel; Mulch Mayhem offers free mulch

Five locations open Saturday with wood chips for local gardens

Fri, Apr 12, 2024

Threat of thunderstorms delays huge sale a day

Perennial Plant Club shifts second day of event to Sunday; other Saturday events still planned

Mon, Mar 25, 2024

New Placer demonstration garden opening soon

Master gardeners to unveil water-wise showcase at Loomis Library

Thu, Feb 22, 2024

Fruit trees for a home garden? Think small

Placer County master gardeners present workshop Saturday

Tue, Feb 06, 2024

Learn to grow blueberries in your backyard

Placer County master gardeners offer free workshop

Tue, Jan 02, 2024

Learn about seed saving and swapping

Placer County master gardeners host free in-person workshop

Tue, Dec 26, 2023

Grow more fruit with this free workshop

Roseville class covers fruit tree care from planting to harvest

Thu, Dec 21, 2023

Start saving dates for 2024 garden events

The gardening year gets off to a fast start

Tue, Dec 12, 2023

Learn how to be a 'Green Gardener' in workshop series

Roseville offers two-month course designed for home gardeners; sign up now

Wed, Dec 06, 2023

High-Hand hosts 'Winter Art in the Garden'

Shop for unique gifts at this destination nursery (and much more)

Thu, Nov 30, 2023

Locally produced gardening calendar a helpful gift all year long

Sacramento, Placer master gardeners stuff these guides with useful information

Tue, Nov 28, 2023

Holiday home tours are back this weekend and next

See beautiful decorations and help some good causes

Thu, Nov 16, 2023

Share your holiday meals with some worms

Two Placer County workshops focus on vermicomposting

Tue, Nov 14, 2023

Mountain Mandarin Festival celebrates local crop

Popular event features tons of fresh citrus and more

Tue, Oct 17, 2023

Green Acres hosts huge rose show in (where else?) Roseville

Sierra Foothills Rose Show will feature hundreds of blooms on Saturday, Oct. 21

Thu, Oct 12, 2023

Planting and growing urban trees focus of Saturday workshop

Placer master gardeners present free in-person session

Tue, Oct 03, 2023

Loomis celebrates 36th annual Eggplant Festival

Free community party features food, music, shopping and family fun

Mon, Sep 18, 2023

Water-wise demonstration garden coming to Loomis

Placer County master gardeners to break ground on 11,000-square-foot project

Mon, Aug 28, 2023

Need garden advice? Check out these farmers markets

Placer County master gardeners offer expertise at several locations during the month