Sacramento Digs Gardening logo

Sacramento Digs Gardening Keywords

Your resource for Sacramento-area gardening news, tips and events

Articles Recipe Index Keyword Index Calendar Twitter Facebook Instagram About Us Contact Us

Articles with keywords: perennial

Fri, May 10, 2024

UC Davis Arboretum hosts spring clearance sale

Find bargain prices on 11,000 water-wise perennials, shrubs, trees, succulents, natives and more.

Mon, Apr 15, 2024

Sacramento County master gardeners host midweek Open Garden

Get advice from local experts; see how they tackle spring tasks

Fri, Apr 12, 2024

Threat of thunderstorms delays huge sale a day

Perennial Plant Club shifts second day of event to Sunday; other Saturday events still planned

Wed, Apr 10, 2024

Perennial Plant Club hosts huge spring sale and celebration

Find member-grown perennials, natives and more; event also includes tours, food, tool sharpening, garden art

Tue, Apr 02, 2024

UC Davis Arboretum Nursery hosts plant sale Sunday

Event features succulents, natives and water-wise perennials; members get in early

Mon, Mar 25, 2024

New Placer demonstration garden opening soon

Master gardeners to unveil water-wise showcase at Loomis Library

Sat, Mar 23, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of March 24

Spring gets off to rainy start, keeps temperatures cool

Mon, Mar 18, 2024

These hardy orchids thrive outdoors in Sacramento

Sacramento Valley Cymbidium Society hosts annual show and sale

Sat, Mar 16, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of March 17

Make the most of warm weather; tackle weeds and other spring chores.

Tue, Mar 12, 2024

Get growing with expert advice at Saturday's Open Garden

Preparing for spring and summer, Sacramento County master gardeners host free event

Wed, Mar 06, 2024

UC Davis Arboretum hosts first spring plant sale of 2024

Members-only event features huge selection of water-wise plants; join at the gate

Thu, Feb 15, 2024

Plant sales jam calendar for spring

Save these dates for great finds at great prices

Sat, Feb 10, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Feb. 11

Super weather for late-winter gardening on tap

Wed, Dec 27, 2023

Why are Sacramento roses still blooming?

It's time to start pruning; how to cue bushes to take a winter nap

Sat, Dec 16, 2023

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Dec. 17

Sacramento forecast calls for three days of steady rain

Sat, Dec 02, 2023

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Dec. 3

December starts with damp days but good planting conditions

Wed, Oct 18, 2023

More than 22,000 plants at UC Davis fall sale

Saturday events also include a native plant sale in Roseville

Sat, Oct 14, 2023

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Oct. 15

Warm days return; make the most of planting weather

Sat, Oct 07, 2023

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Oct. 8

Much cooler temperatures coming soon; plant now!