Sacramento Digs Gardening logo

Sacramento Digs Gardening Keywords

Your resource for Sacramento-area gardening news, tips and events

Articles Recipe Index Keyword Index Calendar Twitter Facebook Instagram About Us Contact Us

Articles with keywords: recipe

Sun, May 26, 2024

Double up on cherries in these tender muffins

New! Ricotta the secret ingredient to these baked treats

Sun, May 19, 2024

Savory cherry sauce perfect for grilling season

New! Savory cherry sauce with sweet onions goes great with pork, chicken

Sun, May 12, 2024

Chilled asparagus soup an elegantly cool dish

New! Spring asparagus blends well with green garlic

Sun, May 05, 2024

Happy Cinco de Mayo! Time to dig into this fruity salsa

NEW! Fresh strawberry-orange salsa with green onions

Sun, Apr 28, 2024

Rhub-berry cake does a flip for spring

NEW Upside-down cake features stripes of rhubarb, dots of blueberries

Sun, Apr 21, 2024

These scones won’t curb your enthusiasm

NEW Strawberries and cream scones with orange zest

Fri, Apr 19, 2024

Arrington talks spring recipes on Green Acres podcast

Look for new SDG signs with recipe links at all seven nurseries

Sun, Apr 14, 2024

Bright fruit compote perfect for spring

NEW Strawberries shine, raspberries add color to versatile sauce

Sun, Apr 07, 2024

Easy casserole makes most of leftover ham, early spring produce

NEW Ham and baby potato casserole with glazed carrots

Sun, Mar 31, 2024

This springtime carrot cake has a difference

NEW Chocolate glaze especially appropriate for a holiday dessert

Sun, Mar 24, 2024

This easy chicken dish puts zesty zing in spring

NEW Baked lemon-Dijon chicken thighs with herbs

Sun, Mar 17, 2024

Crispy potatoes deserve Green Goddess dressing

NEW Celebrate St. Patrick's Day with this delicious side dish

Sun, Mar 10, 2024

Old-fashioned chili – warm taste of summer on a chilly night

Recipe: Mom’s chili and beans with grated cheese and onions

Sun, Mar 03, 2024

Whole-orange loaf cake brightens a grey morning

Recipe: Poppy seeds add texture to vegan snack cake

Sun, Feb 25, 2024

Versatile asparagus casserole perfect for any meatless meal

Recipe: Easy asparagus-mushroom bake with eggs and cheese.

Sun, Feb 18, 2024

Lemon pudding cakes are light as clouds

Recipe: Bake them in ramekins for easy serving now or later

Sun, Feb 11, 2024

Crunchy, flavorful slaw combines two winter favorites

Recipe: Brussels sprouts-spinach slaw with dried cranberries

Sun, Feb 04, 2024

Slab apple tart a no-sugar treat

Recipe: Make bourbon apple butter for extra flavorful filling

Wed, Jan 31, 2024

Taste Winter

Beat the winter blahs with cool-season aahs!