Sacramento Digs Gardening logo

Sacramento Digs Gardening Keywords

Your resource for Sacramento-area gardening news, tips and events

Articles Recipe Index Keyword Index Calendar Twitter Facebook Instagram About Us Contact Us

Articles with keywords: pruning

Wed, May 22, 2024

Learn about summer fruit tree care, pruning

Yolo County master gardeners offer free workshop via Zoom.

Sat, May 04, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of May 5

Chilly storm throws another curve into spring weather

Sat, Mar 02, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of March 3

Cold storms remind us: It’s still winter (but we have camellias)

Fri, Feb 23, 2024

Rain and warmer weather bring … rust

How to tackle fungal outbreaks on roses without spraying

Sat, Feb 03, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Feb. 4

More heavy rain is on the way; watch out for gusty winds

Sat, Jan 27, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Jan. 28

January ends with a touch of spring, but more rain on the way

Fri, Jan 26, 2024

Is Sacramento headed for an early spring?

Warm days and early blooms belie true weather conditions

Fri, Jan 12, 2024

McKinley Park rose garden needs volunteers

More pruning events set for Saturdays throughout January

Mon, Jan 08, 2024

Want roses? Grab your shovel; it’s time to dig in!

Rose society offers advice on transplanting -- and digging up – rose bushes

Sat, Jan 06, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Jan. 7

Rain and frost fill Sacramento’s forecast

Fri, Jan 05, 2024

Learn proper pruning at free Green Acres workshops

Class with expert tips offered at all locations

Thu, Jan 04, 2024

Pruning basics covered in quick, informative local videos

Topics include salvias, blueberries, grasses and more

Mon, Jan 01, 2024

Will Sacramento have a normal rain year?

Holiday storms put averages back on track

Sat, Dec 30, 2023

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Dec. 31

New Year starts like the old year ends — kind of soggy

Fri, Dec 29, 2023

Learn how to prune roses better, faster

Sierra Foothills Rose Society offers free workshop with expert hands-on advice

Wed, Dec 27, 2023

Why are Sacramento roses still blooming?

It's time to start pruning; how to cue bushes to take a winter nap

Sat, Dec 23, 2023

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Dec. 24:

Storms take a break over Christmas weekend, but keep umbrella close

Tue, Dec 19, 2023

Volunteers needed! Register now to help prune McKinley Park rose garden

City of Sacramento plans several Saturday pruning sessions in January and February

Sat, Dec 09, 2023

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Dec. 10

Be prepared to chill: Frosty mornings return to Sacramento forecast