Sacramento Digs Gardening logo

Sacramento Digs Gardening Keywords

Your resource for Sacramento-area gardening news, tips and events

Articles Recipe Index Keyword Index Calendar Twitter Facebook Instagram About Us Contact Us

Articles with keywords: produce

Sun, May 19, 2024

Savory cherry sauce perfect for grilling season

New! Savory cherry sauce with sweet onions goes great with pork, chicken

Sun, May 05, 2024

Happy Cinco de Mayo! Time to dig into this fruity salsa

NEW! Fresh strawberry-orange salsa with green onions

Sun, Apr 21, 2024

These scones won’t curb your enthusiasm

NEW Strawberries and cream scones with orange zest

Sun, Apr 07, 2024

Easy casserole makes most of leftover ham, early spring produce

NEW Ham and baby potato casserole with glazed carrots

Sun, Mar 31, 2024

This springtime carrot cake has a difference

NEW Chocolate glaze especially appropriate for a holiday dessert

Sun, Mar 24, 2024

This easy chicken dish puts zesty zing in spring

NEW Baked lemon-Dijon chicken thighs with herbs

Sun, Mar 17, 2024

Crispy potatoes deserve Green Goddess dressing

NEW Celebrate St. Patrick's Day with this delicious side dish

Sun, Mar 03, 2024

Whole-orange loaf cake brightens a grey morning

Recipe: Poppy seeds add texture to vegan snack cake

Sun, Feb 18, 2024

Lemon pudding cakes are light as clouds

Recipe: Bake them in ramekins for easy serving now or later

Tue, Feb 06, 2024

Learn to grow blueberries in your backyard

Placer County master gardeners offer free workshop

Sun, Feb 04, 2024

Slab apple tart a no-sugar treat

Recipe: Make bourbon apple butter for extra flavorful filling

Sun, Dec 17, 2023

Turn butternuts and apples into an easy soup

Recipe: Roasting squash increases the depth of flavor

Sun, Dec 10, 2023

These latkes put a colorful twist on holiday favorite

Recipe: Sweet potato latkes, served with applesauce and sour cream

Tue, Dec 05, 2023

Enjoy a nature break (with shopping) at Soil Born Farms

American River Ranch hosts Saturday walks, workshop, produce stand and gift shop

Sun, Dec 03, 2023

Lime and mint combine in an easy tea bread

Recipe: Zest and herb combination also works in muffins