Sacramento Digs Gardening logo

Sacramento Digs Gardening Keywords

Your resource for Sacramento-area gardening news, tips and events

Articles Recipe Index Keyword Index Calendar Twitter Facebook Instagram About Us Contact Us

Articles with keywords: free

Thu, May 16, 2024

Walk, stroll, ramble among the sights of a native plant garden

Free event Sunday includes plant sale, botanist's visit

Wed, Apr 24, 2024

Gardens Gone Native tour features 30 local gardens -- and it's free

Sacramento Valley CNPS event spotlights wildlife-friendly landscapes

Tue, Apr 09, 2024

'Walk with Warren' and see UC Davis Arboretum in bloom

Popular tour led by Warren Roberts highlights spring flowers in the public gardens

Tue, Mar 26, 2024

Learn how to start vegetables, flowers from seed

El Dorado County master gardeners offer free workshop

Wed, Mar 20, 2024

Free workshop shows how to grow, use culinary herbs

El Dorado County master gardeners spotlight these flavorful plants from garden to gourmet

Wed, Feb 28, 2024

Learn how to create an easy raised bed with straw bales

Placer County master gardeners offer free workshop on straw-bale gardening

Tue, Feb 27, 2024

Learn how to 'Take Great Rose Photos with Your Phone'

American Rose Society offers free webinar on flower photography

Thu, Feb 22, 2024

Fruit trees for a home garden? Think small

Placer County master gardeners present workshop Saturday

Tue, Feb 20, 2024

SacTree needs volunteers for Rancho Cordova tree planting

Registration is open for more neighborhood tree plantings in March and April; families welcome.

Fri, Feb 16, 2024

Murer House in Folsom hosts ninth annual Camellia Day

Feb. 24 event includes blossom show, tours and speaker Greg Gayton

Tue, Feb 13, 2024

Tomato superstar Brad Gates to offer his top tips

Wild Boar Farms breeder will be at Green Acres in Auburn and Sacramento

Tue, Feb 06, 2024

Learn to grow blueberries in your backyard

Placer County master gardeners offer free workshop

Fri, Feb 02, 2024

Farmer Fred shares how to grow a 'Heart Healthy Garden'

After heart surgery, popular garden expert changed his life with homegrown vegetables, fruit

Tue, Jan 30, 2024

Learn how to start vegetables, flowers from seed

Green Acres offers free seed-starting workshop at all seven locations

Fri, Jan 26, 2024

Is Sacramento headed for an early spring?

Warm days and early blooms belie true weather conditions

Thu, Jan 25, 2024

Enjoy the subtle sights of a native plant garden in winter

Sign up for a free winter ramble Sunday near Davis

Wed, Jan 10, 2024

Learn how to tell good bugs from bad pests

Yolo County master gardeners offer free Zoom workshop on insect, disease identification

Fri, Jan 05, 2024

Learn proper pruning at free Green Acres workshops

Class with expert tips offered at all locations

Tue, Jan 02, 2024

Learn about seed saving and swapping

Placer County master gardeners host free in-person workshop