Sacramento Digs Gardening logo

Sacramento Digs Gardening Keywords

Your resource for Sacramento-area gardening news, tips and events

Articles Recipe Index Keyword Index Calendar Twitter Facebook Instagram About Us Contact Us

Articles with keywords: free

Wed, Jan 10, 2024

Learn how to tell good bugs from bad pests

Yolo County master gardeners offer free Zoom workshop on insect, disease identification

Fri, Jan 05, 2024

Learn proper pruning at free Green Acres workshops

Class with expert tips offered at all locations

Tue, Jan 02, 2024

Learn about seed saving and swapping

Placer County master gardeners host free in-person workshop

Fri, Dec 29, 2023

Learn how to prune roses better, faster

Sierra Foothills Rose Society offers free workshop with expert hands-on advice

Tue, Dec 26, 2023

Grow more fruit with this free workshop

Roseville class covers fruit tree care from planting to harvest

Sat, Nov 25, 2023

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Nov. 26

Freeze warning remains in effect through Monday morning; take frost precautions

Wed, Nov 15, 2023

Learn how to prune young shade trees

Sacramento Tree Foundation offers hands-on workshop

Tue, Oct 24, 2023

Online workshop shows how to attract more birds, bees, butterflies

Yolo County master gardeners share advice on how to create a 'Wildlife Friendly Garden'

Fri, Oct 13, 2023

It's tea (and porcelain) time in Sacramento

Unique event at Shepard Center features hand-painted items, tea service

Thu, Oct 12, 2023

Planting and growing urban trees focus of Saturday workshop

Placer master gardeners present free in-person session

Thu, Sep 28, 2023

Cactus, succulents focus of free class Sunday

Yolo master gardeners also to present garden talk, plant sale soon

Thu, Sep 14, 2023

Know your alliums? Check out this free combo class Saturday

Learn about planting garlic -- and preserving it, too

Tue, Aug 29, 2023

Elk Grove, learn how to make your own 'garden gold'

Community Garden hosts free composting workshop

Wed, Aug 23, 2023

Learn keys to gardening success with native plants

El Dorado County master gardeners offer free workshop

Thu, Aug 10, 2023

Get tips and ideas for using your August harvest

Using basil, growing beets to be topics of Yolo master gardeners' workshop

Wed, Aug 09, 2023

Plant your best cool-season vegetable garden

Master gardeners offer two free workshops on fall and winter vegetables