Sacramento Digs Gardening logo

Sacramento Digs Gardening Keywords

Your resource for Sacramento-area gardening news, tips and events

Articles Recipe Index Keyword Index Calendar Twitter Facebook Instagram About Us Contact Us

Articles with keywords: Green Acres

Mon, May 27, 2024

Murer House hosts annual Lavender Day

Learn about all things lavender including how to make it thrive

Fri, May 17, 2024

Beat the heat: How mulch can save your garden

Layer of wood chips, straw or leaves helps plants cope with summer temperatures

Fri, Apr 19, 2024

Arrington talks spring recipes on Green Acres podcast

Look for new SDG signs with recipe links at all seven nurseries

Tue, Feb 13, 2024

Tomato superstar Brad Gates to offer his top tips

Wild Boar Farms breeder will be at Green Acres in Auburn and Sacramento

Tue, Jan 30, 2024

Learn how to start vegetables, flowers from seed

Green Acres offers free seed-starting workshop at all seven locations

Mon, Jan 22, 2024

Green Acres hosts 'Extraordinary Houseplant Event'

Citrus Heights location offers three workshops, curated collection and expert advice

Fri, Jan 05, 2024

Learn proper pruning at free Green Acres workshops

Class with expert tips offered at all locations

Fri, Dec 08, 2023

Pot up your own little holiday garden

Green Acres offers ornament-themed container gardening workshop Dec. 16

Mon, Nov 27, 2023

You grew it; now eat it. Listen here for recipe ideas

Debbie joins Green Acres Garden Podcast to share how to use fall harvest

Fri, Oct 20, 2023

Learn how to make a succulent pumpkin centerpiece

Saturday workshops offered at five Green Acres locations

Tue, Oct 17, 2023

Green Acres hosts huge rose show in (where else?) Roseville

Sierra Foothills Rose Show will feature hundreds of blooms on Saturday, Oct. 21

Wed, Sep 27, 2023

Green Acres hosts free Fall Festival at all seven locations

Pumpkin contests, workshops and games are part of garden fun for the whole family

Mon, Aug 07, 2023

Green Acres hosts ‘Extraordinary Houseplant Event’

Elk Grove store offers curated collection, advice

Fri, Jul 14, 2023

Make a 'jewelry box garden' for precious succulents

Sign up now for Green Acres workshops at all locations

Thu, Jul 06, 2023

Learn water-wise tips for hot July

Make the most of your irrigation; Green Acres offers free workshops.

Wed, Jun 28, 2023

Learn irrigation basics at free workshops

Green Acres watering seminars cover drip conversions, technology upgrades and more

Wed, Jun 14, 2023

Attract more butterflies, hummingbirds to your garden

Learn how at free garden talks at all seven Green Acres

Fri, May 26, 2023

It's not too late to plant tomatoes (and more)

How to make the most now of our unusual spring combination

Fri, Feb 24, 2023

Find a new best friend at Dog Days

Green Acres hosts dog adoption event in Rocklin

Wed, Feb 22, 2023

Camellia Day blooms again at Folsom's Murer House

Greg Gayton of Green Acres will be featured speaker