Sacramento Digs Gardening logo

Sacramento Digs Gardening Keywords

Your resource for Sacramento-area gardening news, tips and events

Articles Recipe Index Keyword Index Calendar Twitter Facebook Instagram About Us Contact Us

Articles with keywords: Davis

Thu, May 16, 2024

Walk, stroll, ramble among the sights of a native plant garden

Free event Sunday includes plant sale, botanist's visit

Fri, May 10, 2024

UC Davis Arboretum hosts spring clearance sale

Find bargain prices on 11,000 water-wise perennials, shrubs, trees, succulents, natives and more.

Wed, May 01, 2024

See Davis gardens, artists at work during Pence tour

Gallery combines art and garden appreciation in popular event

Thu, Apr 18, 2024

How to get more native plants into your life

More native plants means more resources for native insects, pollinators and birds

Tue, Apr 09, 2024

'Walk with Warren' and see UC Davis Arboretum in bloom

Popular tour led by Warren Roberts highlights spring flowers in the public gardens

Fri, Apr 05, 2024

Huei's Garden open for Sunday tours in April

Events at famous feng shui oasis raise funds to help children at Shriners Hospital.

Tue, Apr 02, 2024

UC Davis Arboretum Nursery hosts plant sale Sunday

Event features succulents, natives and water-wise perennials; members get in early

Thu, Mar 28, 2024

Spring offers a packed calendar of area garden tours

Gardens' best finery on display in fundraisers and free events

Wed, Mar 27, 2024

Private 3-acre English-style garden open May 4 for tour, tea

Stories on Stage Davis hosts special event with literary, gardening flair

Thu, Mar 14, 2024

Celebrate green Sunday in a native plant garden

Patricia Carpenter opens her property for the Early Spring Ramble

Wed, Mar 06, 2024

UC Davis Arboretum hosts first spring plant sale of 2024

Members-only event features huge selection of water-wise plants; join at the gate

Thu, Feb 15, 2024

Plant sales jam calendar for spring

Save these dates for great finds at great prices

Thu, Feb 08, 2024

The sun will be back Saturday, so bundle up and get outside

Calendar is packed with gardening and related events

Thu, Jan 25, 2024

Enjoy the subtle sights of a native plant garden in winter

Sign up for a free winter ramble Sunday near Davis

Wed, Dec 20, 2023

Thunderstorms soak parts of Sacramento region

Watch out for leaning trees and cracked soil

Tue, Nov 21, 2023

UC Davis Arboretum's 'beloved green warrior' fighting cancer again

GoFundMe drive supports treatment for longtime nursery manager Taylor Lewis

Wed, Nov 01, 2023

UC Davis Arboretum hosts clearance plant sale

Find great deals on water-wise shrubs, perennials and trees including Arboretum All-Stars

Wed, Oct 18, 2023

More than 22,000 plants at UC Davis fall sale

Saturday events also include a native plant sale in Roseville

Tue, Sep 26, 2023

UC Davis Arboretum hosts big plant sale

Get water-wise favorites and California natives in time for fall planting.

Tue, Sep 12, 2023

'Walks with Warren' back at UC Davis Arboretum

On Wednesday, Warren Roberts guides free tour of earliest fall color