Sacramento Digs Gardening logo

Sacramento Digs Gardening Keywords

Your resource for Sacramento-area gardening news, tips and events

Articles Recipe Index Keyword Index Calendar Twitter Facebook Instagram About Us Contact Us

Articles with keywords: gardeners

Tue, May 21, 2024

Learn about Sierra foothill gardening at Open Garden Days

El Dorado County master gardeners offer advice for growing vegetables, fruit, flowers and more at higher elevations.

Thu, May 09, 2024

Master gardeners' Fair Oaks garden open Saturday for morning strolls

Placer, El Dorado master gardeners also welcome visitors to their sites

Wed, May 01, 2024

See Davis gardens, artists at work during Pence tour

Gallery combines art and garden appreciation in popular event

Fri, Apr 26, 2024

Folsom opens its gardens during annual tour

'Gardens of Folsom' spotlights seven private landscapes plus two bonus gardens

Thu, Apr 25, 2024

Classes, plant sales and a swap on Saturday's packed calendar

Free beekeeping intro in Elk Grove; seed exchange in Folsom

Thu, Apr 18, 2024

How to get more native plants into your life

More native plants means more resources for native insects, pollinators and birds

Mon, Apr 15, 2024

Sacramento County master gardeners host midweek Open Garden

Get advice from local experts; see how they tackle spring tasks

Fri, Apr 12, 2024

Threat of thunderstorms delays huge sale a day

Perennial Plant Club shifts second day of event to Sunday; other Saturday events still planned

Tue, Mar 26, 2024

Learn how to start vegetables, flowers from seed

El Dorado County master gardeners offer free workshop

Mon, Mar 25, 2024

New Placer demonstration garden opening soon

Master gardeners to unveil water-wise showcase at Loomis Library

Wed, Mar 20, 2024

Free workshop shows how to grow, use culinary herbs

El Dorado County master gardeners spotlight these flavorful plants from garden to gourmet

Tue, Mar 12, 2024

Get growing with expert advice at Saturday's Open Garden

Preparing for spring and summer, Sacramento County master gardeners host free event

Thu, Mar 07, 2024

Get to know worms, and what they can do for your garden

Master gardeners offer spring workshops in vermiculture

Wed, Feb 28, 2024

Learn how to create an easy raised bed with straw bales

Placer County master gardeners offer free workshop on straw-bale gardening

Thu, Feb 22, 2024

Fruit trees for a home garden? Think small

Placer County master gardeners present workshop Saturday

Thu, Feb 15, 2024

Plant sales jam calendar for spring

Save these dates for great finds at great prices

Tue, Feb 06, 2024

Learn to grow blueberries in your backyard

Placer County master gardeners offer free workshop