Sacramento Digs Gardening logo

Sacramento Digs Gardening Keywords

Your resource for Sacramento-area gardening news, tips and events

Articles Recipe Index Keyword Index Calendar Twitter Facebook Instagram About Us Contact Us

Articles with keywords: Yolo County

Thu, May 16, 2024

Walk, stroll, ramble among the sights of a native plant garden

Free event Sunday includes plant sale, botanist's visit

Fri, May 10, 2024

UC Davis Arboretum hosts spring clearance sale

Find bargain prices on 11,000 water-wise perennials, shrubs, trees, succulents, natives and more.

Wed, May 01, 2024

See Davis gardens, artists at work during Pence tour

Gallery combines art and garden appreciation in popular event

Tue, Apr 02, 2024

UC Davis Arboretum Nursery hosts plant sale Sunday

Event features succulents, natives and water-wise perennials; members get in early

Wed, Mar 27, 2024

Private 3-acre English-style garden open May 4 for tour, tea

Stories on Stage Davis hosts special event with literary, gardening flair

Thu, Mar 14, 2024

Celebrate green Sunday in a native plant garden

Patricia Carpenter opens her property for the Early Spring Ramble

Wed, Mar 06, 2024

UC Davis Arboretum hosts first spring plant sale of 2024

Members-only event features huge selection of water-wise plants; join at the gate

Wed, Jan 10, 2024

Learn how to tell good bugs from bad pests

Yolo County master gardeners offer free Zoom workshop on insect, disease identification

Tue, Nov 28, 2023

Holiday home tours are back this weekend and next

See beautiful decorations and help some good causes

Tue, Nov 07, 2023

Dazzle with dried flowers this Thanksgiving

Park Winters offers 'Thanksgiving Table Decor' workshop

Wed, Nov 01, 2023

UC Davis Arboretum hosts clearance plant sale

Find great deals on water-wise shrubs, perennials and trees including Arboretum All-Stars

Mon, Oct 30, 2023

Celebrate (last-minute) Halloween at pumpkin patches, corn mazes

Procrastinators can still get in the spirit at these favorite haunts

Tue, Oct 24, 2023

Online workshop shows how to attract more birds, bees, butterflies

Yolo County master gardeners share advice on how to create a 'Wildlife Friendly Garden'

Thu, Oct 05, 2023

Fall plant sales galore this weekend

From Woodland to Placerville, plenty of possibilities -- and a propagation workshop, too

Thu, Sep 28, 2023

Cactus, succulents focus of free class Sunday

Yolo master gardeners also to present garden talk, plant sale soon

Tue, Sep 12, 2023

'Walks with Warren' back at UC Davis Arboretum

On Wednesday, Warren Roberts guides free tour of earliest fall color

Thu, Aug 10, 2023

Get tips and ideas for using your August harvest

Using basil, growing beets to be topics of Yolo master gardeners' workshop

Fri, Jun 02, 2023

Zoom in on the Kitchen Garden: Tomatoes, pests and more

Yolo master gardeners present an online and in-person chat Saturday