Sacramento Digs Gardening logo

Sacramento Digs Gardening Keywords

Your resource for Sacramento-area gardening news, tips and events

Articles Recipe Index Keyword Index Calendar Twitter Facebook Instagram About Us Contact Us

Articles with keywords: garden chores

Sat, May 25, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of May 26

Plant now as month of May ends with warming trend .

Sat, May 18, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of May 19

Get ready for warm, sunny and breezy days ahead

Sat, May 11, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of May 12

Spring growth gets heat check as Sacramento hits 90-plus

Sat, May 04, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of May 5

Chilly storm throws another curve into spring weather

Sat, Apr 27, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of April 28

Sunshine follows April showers for a warm end to month

Sat, Apr 20, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of April 21

Enjoy the sunshine and get ready for summer crops

Sat, Apr 13, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of April 14

April showers will give way to plenty of sunshine

Sat, Mar 30, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of March 31

April starts with a sunny break before more showers

Sat, Mar 23, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of March 24

Spring gets off to rainy start, keeps temperatures cool

Sat, Mar 16, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of March 17

Make the most of warm weather; tackle weeds and other spring chores.

Sat, Mar 09, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of March 10

Spring is almost here (but first, some more rain)

Sat, Mar 02, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of March 3

Cold storms remind us: It’s still winter (but we have camellias)

Sat, Feb 24, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Feb. 25

Enjoy a glimpse of spring before more rain arrives

Sat, Feb 17, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Feb. 18

Rain will dampen gardening plans, keep soil wet

Sat, Feb 10, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Feb. 11

Super weather for late-winter gardening on tap

Sat, Feb 03, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Feb. 4

More heavy rain is on the way; watch out for gusty winds

Sat, Jan 27, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Jan. 28

January ends with a touch of spring, but more rain on the way

Sat, Jan 20, 2024

Dig In: Garden checklist for week of Jan. 21

Get comfy indoors during very rainy days to come.