Sacramento Digs Gardening logo

Sacramento Digs Gardening Keywords

Your resource for Sacramento-area gardening news, tips and events

Articles Recipe Index Keyword Index Calendar Twitter Facebook Instagram About Us Contact Us

Articles with keywords: El Dorado County

Tue, May 21, 2024

Learn about Sierra foothill gardening at Open Garden Days

El Dorado County master gardeners offer advice for growing vegetables, fruit, flowers and more at higher elevations.

Thu, May 09, 2024

Master gardeners' Fair Oaks garden open Saturday for morning strolls

Placer, El Dorado master gardeners also welcome visitors to their sites

Fri, Apr 12, 2024

Threat of thunderstorms delays huge sale a day

Perennial Plant Club shifts second day of event to Sunday; other Saturday events still planned

Tue, Mar 26, 2024

Learn how to start vegetables, flowers from seed

El Dorado County master gardeners offer free workshop

Wed, Mar 20, 2024

Free workshop shows how to grow, use culinary herbs

El Dorado County master gardeners spotlight these flavorful plants from garden to gourmet

Wed, Jan 03, 2024

Learn about 'Gardening for the Future'

El Dorado master gardeners offer free workshop on biodiversity and sustainable gardening

Thu, Dec 21, 2023

Start saving dates for 2024 garden events

The gardening year gets off to a fast start

Wed, Nov 22, 2023

Fresh Christmas trees should be in good supply here

Last winter's moisture helped this holiday season's crop of firs and cedars

Thu, Oct 05, 2023

Fall plant sales galore this weekend

From Woodland to Placerville, plenty of possibilities -- and a propagation workshop, too

Thu, Sep 14, 2023

Know your alliums? Check out this free combo class Saturday

Learn about planting garlic -- and preserving it, too

Wed, Aug 23, 2023

Learn keys to gardening success with native plants

El Dorado County master gardeners offer free workshop

Wed, Aug 09, 2023

Plant your best cool-season vegetable garden

Master gardeners offer two free workshops on fall and winter vegetables

Mon, Jun 26, 2023

Get answers for foothill gardens and more

Sherwood hosts Open Garden Days; guided tour Saturday

Tue, Jun 06, 2023

California's favorite flower? We're 'All About Lavender'

Free workshop covers how to grow, harvest and use this popular herb

Fri, May 19, 2023

Master gardeners host Open Garden Days in two locations

Get advice from experts in Sacramento and El Dorado counties

Wed, Apr 05, 2023

Discover 'Open Garden Days' at Sherwood Garden

Get advice from master gardeners; plant sales coming soon

Fri, Feb 03, 2023

Learning now for garden success this year

Planning, planting workshops and videos from the area's master gardeners

Thu, Jan 05, 2023

Unsure about pruning? Workshops provide guidance

Learn from the region's master gardeners this month

Thu, Dec 29, 2022

Too wet to garden? Catch up on how-to videos

Check out the offerings from the region's master gardeners

Thu, Oct 27, 2022

Learn to make the most of garden shade

Workshop coincides with Open Garden Day at Sherwood Demonstration Garden